Weekly Photo Challenge: World Through Your Eyes

eyes-feature

This week’s photo challenge sponsored by The Daily Post is The World Though Your Eyes.

When taking photos and looking at life around me, my eyes are drawn to texture, lines, color, contrast and light. We often see the world and its objects from so far away. I like to get up close and personal with my lens, to focus on the details of what makes life beautiful.

The world through my eyes right now is summer. Warm weather, barbecues, fresh produce, herbs, and the explosions of color with flowers everywhere. When I have free time, I try to spend as much as possible outside on our deck, soaking in the sunshine and looking at the flowers I planted, enjoying the fruits of our labor – hopefully holding a glass of wine or an ice cold gluten free beer my hand.

These flowers and herbs are on our back deck and outside our front door. I see them every day and say hello to them, “Hello, flowers! Hello summer!”

eyes1

eyes2

eyes3

eyes4

eyes5

eyes6

eyes7

eyes8

10 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: World Through Your Eyes

    • Actually, it’s only a few planters on our deck plus some pots and then a few pots outside our front door. The magic of a lens! Nevertheless, they brighten up my day and our house considerably. Thanks for stopping by!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?·

  2. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet·

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance·

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?·

Leave a Reply

